Tata IPL 2022: Full List of Awards Winners, Prize Money Details


Share post:

Tata IPL 2022 has officially ended with a bang. Gujarat Titans became this year’s champions after defeating Rajasthan Royals in the finals yesterday, 29th May, at 8:00 pm IST. This season was pretty unexpected; several new teams and players were added to the league. Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants were the two new installations in the Indian Premier League. Umran Malik was the highlight of this season, he played for Sunrisers Hyderabad and became the fastest bowler of IPL 2022. Malik is picked in the Indian team due to his performance and will be in the playing 11 for the South Africa tour. 

The veteran teams failed their fans as Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings, the highest and second-highest IPL trophies winning teams, were the least performing teams. Both previous legends were defeated by the new groups. Royal Challengers Bangalore came quite close to entering the finals but had to head back without any win this season as well. Rajasthan Royals played significantly as they held both the Orange cap, and Purple cap throughout the season. 

Tata IPL 2022: Dinesh Kartik, Punch Super Striker, Full List of Awards Winners, Prize Money Details

Tata IPL 2022: The list of Awards and Prize Money given to Exceptionally Performing Players

  • Emerging Player of the Season: Umran Malik- 10 Lakhs
  • Game Changer of the Season: Jos Buttler
  • Fair Play Award: Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals
  • Power Player of the Season: Jos Buttler- 10 Lakhs
  • Fours of the Season: Jos Buttler- 10 Lakhs
  • Orange Cap: Jos Buttler- 10 Lakhs


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

IND vs SA: Washington Sundar to Replace Deepak Chahar in the remaining Two ODIs

Indian all-rounder Washington Sundar will replace Deepak Chahar in the remaining games against South Africa. India and South...

Tamil Nadu Bans Online Gambling Games: To Set their Own Regulatory Body.

The Tamil Nadu Government, released an official act to ban all online gambling games on October 3, Monday....

Difficult for Selector: VVS Laxman’s Big Statement Ahead of 2023 ODI World Cup

The National Cricket Academy head and India’s stand-in coach VVS Laxman talked about selection difficulties for the next...

Opportunity for Someone Else: Ravi Shastri on Jasprit Bumrah Injury ahead T20 World Cup

Former Indian Head Coach, Ravi Shastri talked about the absence of Jasprit Bumrah for the upcoming T20 World...