Women’s T20 Challenge League: Match Highlights, Trailblazers vs Velocity, Match 3


Share post:

The third and second last match of the Women’s T20 Challenge League was played yesterday 26th May, between Trailblazers and Velocity. It was the qualifiers for finals on 28th May. Supernovas Women were the first team to enter the finals and yesterday’s match decided the second finalist. The Challenge League is a four-match tournament currently consisting of three squads. It is known to be the predecessor of the emerging Women’s IPL next year. The League was started in 2018 to further spread women’s cricket tournaments across India and the World.

Trailblazers(TRL) and Velocity(VEL) played a match against each other at Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune, where TRL won the game by 16 runs. The game was scheduled for 7:30 pm, where VEL won the toss and opted to bowl first.

Also Read: Women’s T20 Challenge 2022: Supernovas Women Defeated Trailblazers in the Opening Match

Women’s T20 Challenge League 2022, Match 3: Match Highlights


Women’s T20 Challenge League: Match Highlights, Trailblazers vs Velocity, Match 3

1st Innings:

Sabbhineni Meghana and Smriti Mandhana opened, where Meghana smashed seventy-three runs. Captain Mandhana showed poor performance and made a single run.

Jemimah Rodrigues scored sixty-six runs, and Hayley Matthews made twenty-seven runs.

Sophia Dunkley made nineteen runs, and Richa Gosh scored a single run.

TRA gave the target of 190 runs

2nd Innings:

Rajeshwari took the first wicket and then proceeded to take another catch out. Salma Khatun took Yastika Bhatia’s wicket, whereas Sophia Dunkey got Kiran Navgire out. Poonam Yadav bagged two wickets. Renuka Singh, Jemimah Rodrigues, and Hayley Matthews each took one wicket.

Also Read: Women’s T20 Challenge 2022: Velocity Beats Supernovas Women, Match Highlights, Match 2


Women’s T20 Challenge League: Match Highlights, Trailblazers vs Velocity, Match 3

1st Innings:

Sneh Rana took the first wicket for her team of Sabbhineni Meghana. Kate Cross got TRL Captain Smriti Mandhana caught. Ayabonga Khaka took one wicket, and Simran Bahadur took the last two of the innings.

2nd Innings:

Shafali Verma opened with Yastika Bhatia and made twenty-nine runs and nineteen runs. Kiran Navgire smashed sixty-nine runs, and Laura Wolvaardt made seventeen.

Captain Deepti Sharma also made a disappointing score of just two runs. 

Sneh Rana made eleven runs, whereas Radha Yadav scored just two runs. 

Simran Bahadur scored twelve runs, and Kate Cross and Natthakan Chantam made six and three runs.

VEL failed to surpass the target and lost the game by sixteen runs. 

Even though Velocity lost the third match, they are the second finalist of the Women’s T20 Challenge League 2022 due to a higher run rate.

Also Read: BCCI: Women T20 Challenge 2022 Schedule Announced, An Early Stage For Women’s IPL?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

IND vs SA: Washington Sundar to Replace Deepak Chahar in the remaining Two ODIs

Indian all-rounder Washington Sundar will replace Deepak Chahar in the remaining games against South Africa. India and South...

Tamil Nadu Bans Online Gambling Games: To Set their Own Regulatory Body.

The Tamil Nadu Government, released an official act to ban all online gambling games on October 3, Monday....

Difficult for Selector: VVS Laxman’s Big Statement Ahead of 2023 ODI World Cup

The National Cricket Academy head and India’s stand-in coach VVS Laxman talked about selection difficulties for the next...

Opportunity for Someone Else: Ravi Shastri on Jasprit Bumrah Injury ahead T20 World Cup

Former Indian Head Coach, Ravi Shastri talked about the absence of Jasprit Bumrah for the upcoming T20 World...