IPL 2022 Playoffs Schedule: Playoffs Qualified Teams, Venue, Date, Timing

IPL 2022 Playoffs Schedule Playoffs Qualified Teams Venue Date Timing

The Indian Premier League is now in its final stages. The last match of IPL 2022 pre-playoffs was played yesterday, on 22nd May, between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Punjab Kings. Now only four games are remaining, and it will decide the Trophee holder of this season. This year, IPL saw a lot of changes, plenty of new players were bought by the respective teams and two new teams were established, Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants. Coincidentally they are also the two best performing teams in the IPL. The new team is on top, and the two most successful teams Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings, are on the bottom, being the lowest-performing team. 

IPL 2022 Playoffs Schedule: Playoffs Qualified Teams, Venue, Date, Timing

Playoffs Qualifying Teams

Since the general qualification rounds are over, and only four teams have qualified for the playoffs. 

Gujarat Titans were the first team to qualify for the playoffs after defeating CSK and earning 20 points, the highest. GT has only lost four games out of fourteen played. 

Lucknow Super Giants became the second team to enter the playoffs after defeating Kolkata Knight Riders. They have 18 points, winning nine games and losing five. 

Rajasthan Royals were the third team and entered after defeating CSK. They are right behind GT on the points table, with 18 points, winning nine out of fourteen matches. 

The last team to enter is Royal Challengers Bangalore, with different kinds of play. RCB defeated GT but didn’t qualify due to the other team’s upcoming matches. MI beat Delhi Capitals which fixed Bangalore’s position in the playoffs. They won eight games out of fourteen, ending with 16 points.

IPL 2022 Playoffs Schedule: Playoffs Qualified Teams, Venue, Date, Timing

IPL 2022: Qualifier Matches Venue, Date and Timing

Qualifier1GT vs RREden Gardens, Kolkata24th May, 7:30 pm
EliminatorLSG vs RCBEden Gardens, Kolkata25th May, 7:30 pm
Qualifier2N/ANarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad27th May, 7:30 pm
FinalsN/ANarendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad29th May, 8:00 pm

Also Read: RR vs CSK: Yesterday Match Highlights, Man of the Match, and Post Match Presentation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *