India vs South Africa T20I Series: Full Schedule, Squads, Venue, Time, Live Streaming Details, IND vs SA


Share post:

India will be playing against South Africa on the home tour and has officially arrived in New Delhi. The BCCI officially disclosed the expedition earlier this year. It will be a five-match T20 International series played in various parts of India. The first match of the series will be on 9th June and the last on 19th June. KL Rahul is all set to captain the Indian team, as prominent players like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Jasprit Bumrah are on rest after two months long Tata IPL 2022 just came to a halt. They will also be preparing for the Asia Cup and India England test, which got canceled mid-play last year. 

Also Read: Indian Team will Assemble in Delhi on 5th June for India vs South Africa T20

India vs South Africa T20I Series

IPL fame Umran Malik is selected for the playing squad after his excellent performance. Rishabh Pant will be the opener for the Indian team, whereas Dinesh Karthik will be the one behind the stumps. The newly elected Indian team will arrive in New Delhi on the 5th of June Sunday to practice. The matches will be available live on Star Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar.

India vs South Africa T20I Series

Also Read: India Announces 18 Player Squad for Upcoming T20 International Against South Africa

Here is the Team list for India vs South Africa home series

Indian Squad:

KL Rahul(C), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC, WK), Dinesh Karthik(WK), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Venkatesh Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh and Umran Malik.

South Africa Squad:

Temba Bavuma(C), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbsm Rassie van der Dussen and Marco Jansen.

India vs South Africa: Schedule, Venue, Time

Match FormatDate- Month                  VenueTime
1st T209th JuneArun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi7pm IST
2nd T2012th JuneBarabati Stadium, Cuttack7pm IST
3rd T2014th JuneDr. YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACAVDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam7pm IST
4th T2017th JuneSaurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot7pm IST
5th T2019th JuneM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru7pm IST

Also Read: India’s 2022 Upcoming Tours Schedule against South Africa, England, Ireland and Australia


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

IND vs SA: Washington Sundar to Replace Deepak Chahar in the remaining Two ODIs

Indian all-rounder Washington Sundar will replace Deepak Chahar in the remaining games against South Africa. India and South...

Tamil Nadu Bans Online Gambling Games: To Set their Own Regulatory Body.

The Tamil Nadu Government, released an official act to ban all online gambling games on October 3, Monday....

Difficult for Selector: VVS Laxman’s Big Statement Ahead of 2023 ODI World Cup

The National Cricket Academy head and India’s stand-in coach VVS Laxman talked about selection difficulties for the next...

Opportunity for Someone Else: Ravi Shastri on Jasprit Bumrah Injury ahead T20 World Cup

Former Indian Head Coach, Ravi Shastri talked about the absence of Jasprit Bumrah for the upcoming T20 World...