BCCI Announces Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 Squad List and Captains


Share post:

Board of Control for Cricket in India today, on 16th May, officially released the playing squad for the Women’s T20 Challenge 2022 league. The BCCI announced then earlier this month, the game will be played at Maharashtra Cricket Association in Pune. The T20 will start on 23rd May and till 28th May. Three teams will be playing in this league, Supernovas, Trailblazers, and Velocity. 

An official statement was released, “ The best of Indian women’s cricket will combine with some of the leading stars from South Africa, England, West Indies, and Australia. A total of twelve international players will compete in this year’s Women’s T20 Challenge.”

Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, and Deepti Sharma, are named the captains of Supernovas, Trailblazers, and Velocity. Each team will have sixteen players in their squad. The first match will be played, between Trailblazers and Supernovas on 23rd May. A total of four games will be played throughout the tournament.

Here are the Official Squad for all three teams

Supernovas: Squad List and Captains

Harmanpreet Kaur (C) 
Taniya Bhatia
Alana King
Ayushi Soni
Chandu V
Deandra Dottin
Harleen Deol
Meghna Singh
Monica Patel
Muskan Malik
Pooja Vastrakar
Priya Punia
Rashi Kanojia
Sophie Ecclestone
Sune Luus
Mansi Joshi

Trailblazers: Squad List and Captains

Smriti Mandhana (C) 
Poonam Yadav
Arundhati Reddy
Hayley Matthews
Jemimah Rodrigues
Priyanka Priyadarshini
Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Renuka Singh
Richa Gosh
S Meghna
Saiqa Ishaque
Salma Khatun
Sharmin Akhter
Sophia Dunkey Brown
Sujata Mallik
SB Pokharkar

Velocity: Squad List and Captains

Deepti Sharma (C) 
Sneh Rana
Shafali Verma
Ayabonga Khaka
KP Navgire
Kathryn Cross
Keerthi James
Laura Wolvaardt
Maya Sonawane
Natthakan Chantam
Radha Yadav
Aarti Kedar
Shivali Shinde
Simran Bahadur
Yastika Bhatia
Pranavi Chandra

Also Read: BCCI: Women T20 Challenge 2022 Schedule Announced, An Early Stage For Women’s IPL?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Related articles

IND vs SA: Washington Sundar to Replace Deepak Chahar in the remaining Two ODIs

Indian all-rounder Washington Sundar will replace Deepak Chahar in the remaining games against South Africa. India and South...

Tamil Nadu Bans Online Gambling Games: To Set their Own Regulatory Body.

The Tamil Nadu Government, released an official act to ban all online gambling games on October 3, Monday....

Difficult for Selector: VVS Laxman’s Big Statement Ahead of 2023 ODI World Cup

The National Cricket Academy head and India’s stand-in coach VVS Laxman talked about selection difficulties for the next...

Opportunity for Someone Else: Ravi Shastri on Jasprit Bumrah Injury ahead T20 World Cup

Former Indian Head Coach, Ravi Shastri talked about the absence of Jasprit Bumrah for the upcoming T20 World...