BCCI Announced India Squad for T20 World Cup 2022: Mohammad Shami in Reserve

T20 WORLD CUP 2022

The BCCI announced Team India’s squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia. The biggest T20 cricket is just a month away with commencing on 16th October. Finals of T20 World Cup will be on 13th November. There will be a total of 45 matches amongst several countries.

Australia will be the host of this edition of T20 World Cup. India is performing good in T20I games besides the loss in Asia Cup 2022. India will play their first game at the tournament against Pakistan on 23rd October at Melbourne Cricket Ground. India, Pakistan, Bangladesh and South Africa are the part of Group 2.

BCCI announced the Indian squad on 12th September, Monday on their website and social media. 

India Squad for T20 World Cup.

Rohit Sharma(C), KL Rahul(VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant(WK), Dinesh Karthik(WK), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

BCCI tweeted the standby players which included Mohammed Shami, Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi and Deepak Chahar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *