Ashish Nehra names India’s 15-man Squad for T20 World Cup 2022: No Deepak Chahar in the Team

ashish nehra

Former Indian Cricketer Ashish Nehra revealed his 15-man squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup. BCCI is soon to name an official India’s T20 World Cup squad. Ashish Nehra knows the performance and lacks the teams as an IPL team coach stated his team to go for Australia.

Nehra backs KL Rahul even after just coming from an injury and not performing. “We still have a long way to go as far as the T20 World Cup is concerned, so I think we will see a lot from KL Rahul in the next six games. SKY should be in the eleven because you then have an alternative to Rishabh Pant. You can swap the two-on 4 or 5.”

He mentioned Ravichandran Ashwin and his importance in team India. He hasn’t played many T20 games this year but will be a crucial player. “Not only Chahal and Jadeja are important, even Ravi Ashwin is also important. Even if he plates he can make an impact,”

Nehra also talked about Mohammad Shami. He hasn’t played much T20, and Ashish didn’t name him in his squad. He also let Deepak Chahar out of the squad. “One name, however, comes to my mind and that is Mohammad Shami. Being a Test specialist, he hasn’t attracted that much focus from the selectors. And I am not saying this because I saw him up and close in Gujarat Titans.”

Here is Ashish Nehra’s Final 15-Member Squad.

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashwin, Dinesh Karthik, Jasprit Bumrah, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *