My11Circle named title sponsor for Lanka Premier League

On Tuesday, LPL Tournament Director Ravin Wickramaratne confirmed the partnership, saying, “We welcome My11Circle on board as title sponsor for the Lanka Premier League 2020. Their desire to become the league’s headline sponsor is a testimony to the LPL brand.”

My11Circle is a fantasy sports platform developed by Games24x7, an online gaming firm based in India.

It’s being billed as the first fantasy sports website that allows players to join teams and compete against great cricketers. Sourav Ganguly, the former captain of the Indian cricket team and current president of the BCCI, is the brand ambassador for My11Circle.

“Our fantasy sports platform, My11Circle, is already a famous destination for fantasy cricket in India, widely referred to as the platform where you ‘Play with Champions,” said Avik Das Kanungo, Director – Brand and Marketing Strategy, Games24x7. We are thrilled to collaborate with Lanka Premier League as part of Games24x7’s ongoing efforts to provide amazing game playing experiences to more cricket fans (LPL). My11Circle LPL has the potential to become one of the world’s most valuable sports properties, in our opinion. Through this collaboration, our major goal is to reach out to more cricket fans across regions and countries and explain our unique ‘Play with Champions’ concept to them.”

According to reports, My11Circle and LPL have agreed to a multi-crore transaction. Dream11, a competitor of My11Cricle, was the title sponsor of the just ended Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 in the United Arab Emirates. They made a payment of INR 220 crore.

The Sri Lanka Cricket-sanctioned T20 competition will take place from November 26 to December 16, 2020.

The Mahinda Rajapaksha International Cricket Stadium (MRIC) in Hambantota will host all 23 matches.

Over the course of 15 days, five franchisee teams representing Colombo, Kandy, Galle, Dambulla, and Jaffna will participate.

Colombo will face Kandy in the season opener.

The event will include a galaxy of international players, including Chris Gayle, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, and Irfan Pathan.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *