India vs West Indies: India T20I Squad Announced for West Indies Tour

India vs West Indies India T20I Squad Announced for West Indies Tour

India is scheduled to play two format series with the West Indies after the wrap-up of the ongoing England Tour. The BCCI announced the Indian Squad for T20I in the upcoming five-game T20I match with West Indies. The series will begin with three ODIs, followed by five T20Is. Rohit Sharma will lead the side in T20I.

Indian Cricket Team

The BCCI has already announced the ODI squad, and Shikhar Dhawan will represent as the captain. In ODI India has all new players wanting to shine and play for the country. Plenty of young blood is included in the team. The first three games of the ODI will be played at Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad. 

Also Read: India vs West Indies: India’s 16 Player Squad Announced for ODI, Shikhar Dhawan to be Captain

Rohit Sharma

The BCCI has taken no risk in the T20I squad as they are thinking ahead to the upcoming T20I World Cup in Australia. Players selected in the team are sure shot and performance induced. They need to perfect their short format cricket. The team had a good time in Ireland and England. Their next target is the West Indies, but the aim is World Cup.

Also Read: India vs West Indies: India’s Predicted Squad for West Indies Tour

Shikhar Dhawan

India has Announced a 17 Players Squad for T20I with the West Indies

T20I Squad:

Rohit Sharma(C), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshvar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

The inclusion of KL Rahul and Kuldeep Yadav will be based on fitness.

Also Read: India vs England: Rohit Sharma-Shikhar Dhawan 43 Runs Away from Entering the Top 3 of ODI Opening Pair

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *