India vs Ireland: Match Highlights, India won by 7 Wickets, 1st Game

India vs Ireland Match Highlights, India Won by 7 Wickets, 1st Game

India and Ireland played their first match of the two-game T20I series. It is the India tour of Ireland, where the round was played on 26th June at The Village Stadium in Dublin. Due to rain hailing on the ground and the pitch the playing overs were reduced from twenty to twelve. It will be the second series played by India this month as they played a home series against South Africa. 

Indian Cricket Player

India will be playing plenty of tours simultaneously after creating a squad from upcoming regional players and giving them a chance to perform for India. In India vs Ireland, Hardik Pandya was named the captain after Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant are in Leicestershire for their England tour. 

Also Read: IND vs IRE 2022: Schedule, Players List, India Squad, Venue, Live Streaming and Telecast, India Tour of Ireland 2022

IND vs IRE: Match Highlights, 1st Game

India won the toss and strategically chose to bowl first, as it rained before the game.

1st Inning.


Andrew Balbirnie

Paul Stirling and Irish captain Andrew Balbirnie opened the game in the first inning. Stirling scored four runs, and Balbirnie failed to make any runs for his team.

Gareth Delany achieved eight runs in nine balls.

Harry Tector smashed sixty-four runs with six boundaries and three sixes, playing till the end of the innings.

Lorcan Tucker scored eighteen runs, hitting two sixes.

George Dockrell made four runs in seven balls and played till the end.

Ireland scored 108 runs and gave India a target of 109.

Also Read: IND vs IRE: ‘Who Would’ve Thought 7 Months Back’: Hardik Pandya Reacted After Being Named India Captain for Ireland T20I Series


Indian Cricket Player

Bhuvneshwar Kumar took the wicket of Andrew Balbirnie in the first over.

Hardik Pandya got Paul Stirling caught by Deepak Hooda in the 2nd over.

Avesh Khan bowled, and Dinesh Karthik caught Gareth Delany in the 4th over.

Yuzvendra Chahal took the wicket of Lorcan Tucker with the catch by Axar Patel in the 9th over.

Also Read: India vs Leicestershire: Warm-up Match Highlights, Rain causes break, India 246/8

2nd Innings


Deepak Hooda

Deepak Hooda and Ishan Kishan opened the second innings for India. Hooda smashed forty-seven runs while playing till the end, and Kishan scored twenty-six runs.

Suryakumar Yadav failed to register a single run for his team.

Captain Hardik Pandya got twenty-four runs with a single boundary and three sixes.

Dinesh Karthik scored five runs and was not out.

Also Read: “39 Years of Kapil Dev’s Legacy:” Twitter Celebrates India’s Historic 1983 World Cup Victory


Craig Young

Craig Young got two wickets for his team, first of Ishan Kishan and second of Suryakumar Yadav in the 3rd over.

Joshua Little took the wicket of Hardik Pandya in the 8th over.

India defeated Ireland by seven wickets after achieving the target with sixteen balls left.

Also Read: World Athletics Championship 2022: Full List of Indian Athletes Qualified, Timing, Venue, and Schedule

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *