India breaks Pakistan’s Massive T20I record with a Victory against Australia

Team India

India broke the record created by Pakistan after winning against Australia. Team India and Australia played their final match of the three-game T20I series on 25th September, Sunday. India became victorious by winning the second and third matches of the series. It was a home series and an Australia tour for India. Team India won the game by six wickets and the series by 2-1.

The game was at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad. With the final nail in the coffin, India won the series and created a new record. The men in blue overcame Pakistan to become the team with the most number of T20I victories in the calendar year. Pakistan was leading with 20 victories from 2021, which was the maximum for so long. With team India winning the finals match, they officially crossed Pakistan’s 20 wins with the 21st victory.

Team India batted second in the final match, with over 187 target runs. Virat Kohli and Suryakumar Yadav were the most noticeable players of the game. Kohli scored 63 runs and Yadav made 69 runs. Suryakumar achieved his score with 30 balls, hitting five sixes and five boundaries. Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya also performed decently with India chasing the final run, with just one ball remaining. India won by 6 wickets.

India did suffer from bowling whereas Bhuvneshwar Kumar once again ended with a higher economy. India will begin their two-format series against South Africa on 28th September. Both teams will play a three-game ODI series and three-game T20I series. It will be the final series before the preparation of the T20 World Cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *