IND vs SA: Mohammed Siraj to replace Jasprit Bumrah for 2 T20Is

mohammed siraj

The BCCI is said to replace Jasprit Bumrah with Mohammed Siraj, for the remaining two T20I matches. South Africa is touring India for two format series. Both teams are playing a three-match T20I series to prepare for the upcoming World Cup. India won the first game, and the second game is on 2nd October, Sunday.

Jasprit Bumrah recently joined the Indian team with the Australia Tour of India. He missed the Asia Cup tournament in which India suffered heavily. His return marked the victory against Australia in the T20I series. Before the game against South Africa, Jasprit Bumrah had a back problem, which led to him being out from the playing 11.

“Jasprit Bumrah complained of back pain during India’s practice session on Tuesday. The BCCI Medical Team assessed him. He is ruled out of the first T20I,” BCCI tweeted.

Mohammed Siraj was selected for the squad. He will fill in the shoes of Bumrah. BCCI stated that Siraj will be playing the remaining two T20I matches against South Africa.

India squad for South Africa T20Is.

Rohit Sharma(C), KL Rahul(VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant(WK), Dinesh Karthik(WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Umesha Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mohammed Siraj

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *