IND vs SA: Match Highlights, India Lost by 4 Wickets, South Africa Tour of India, 2nd T20I

IND vs SA Match Highlights India Lost by 4 Wickets South Africa Tour of India 2nd T20I

IND vs SA Match Highlights: India played the second game of the five-match T20 International home series against South Africa. The game was at Barabati Stadium in Odisha on 12th June. The Indian team played well but didn’t manage to secure a win for the country. It was a challenging game between both the countries and winning probabilities shifted from one pole to another. India played their B-team with plenty of youngblood and newcomers for this series. The A-team players are on rest and preparing for the England test series. 

Both the teams played well, but the game ended in one’s favor, South Africa. India lost the match by four wickets and only scored 148 runs.

Also Read: IND vs SA: 1st T20I Match Highlights, South Africa Wins the First Match Against India, South Africa Tour of India

IND vs SA: Match Highlights, 2nd T20I

South Africa won the toss and gained the upper hand by choosing to bowl first.

1st Innings:


IND vs SA: Match Highlights, India Lost by 4 Wickets, South Africa Tour of India, 2nd T20I

Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ishan Kishan opened the game for India. Both played a contrasting game as Gaikwad only made a single run, whereas Ishan made thirty-four runs. 

Shreyas Iyer came in third and smashed the highest run for India at forty runs. 

Indian captain Rishabh Pant scored just five runs in seven balls.

Hardik Pandya also failed to score runs for India and ended with nine runs in twelve balls.

Axar Patel made ten runs at the sixteenth over before getting out.

Dinesh Karthik and Harshal Patel ended the first innings by scoring thirty and twelve runs.

The Indian team gave South Africa a target of 148 runs.

Also Read: Hardik Pandya on his Comeback: Woke up at 5 am every day, no one knows the sacrifices I made, IND vs SA

South Africa:

IND vs SA: Match Highlights, India Lost by 4 Wickets, South Africa Tour of India, 2nd T20I

Kagiso Rabada took the first wicket of Ruturaj Gaikwad in the first over.

Anrich Nortje got two wickets, first of Ishan Kishan out with a catch by Rassie van des Dussen in the 6th over and second of Axar Patel in the 16th over.

Keshav Maharaj got Rishabh Pant with another catch by Rassie van der Dussen in the 9th over.

Wayne Parnell bowled out Hardik Pandya in the 12th over.

Dwaine Pretorius got Shreyas Iyer caught out with the help of Heinrich Klassen in the 13th over.

Also Read: IND vs SA: “Very Surprising that…Bowled only 2 overs” Remarks Ashish Nehra on Yuzvendra Chahal

2nd Innings:

South Africa:

IND vs SA: Match Highlights, India Lost by 4 Wickets, South Africa Tour of India, 2nd T20I

South African captain Temba Bavuma and Reeza Hendricks opened the second innings. Temba scored thirty-five runs, and Hendricks took four runs. 

Dwaine Pretorius did not score much this time and only made four runs in five balls.

Rassie van der Dussen also played a disappointing game, scoring just a single run.

Heinrich Klassen smashed the bowlers and made the highest score of the game. Klassen scored eighty-one runs in just forty- six balls, hitting five-sixes and seven boundaries.

David Miller took twenty runs in fifteen balls.

Wayne Parnell got just one run for the South African team, whereas Kagiso Rabada played zero balls.

Also Read: IND vs SA: “Would Not Ask For A Spot” When Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul in Team, Says Ishan Kishan


IND vs SA: Yuzvendra Chahal, 2nd T20I

Bhuvneshwar Kumar got a magnificent four wickets for the India team. First of Reeza Hendricks at first over, second of Dwaine Pretorius at second over. The third and fourth wickets were of Rassie van der Dussen and Wayne Parnell in the 5th and 17th over. 

Yuzvendra Chahal got the wicket of Temba Bavuma in the 12th over.

Harshal Patel got the crucial wicket of Heinrich Klassen in the 16th over.

South Africa crossed the target of 148 runs set by India in just 18.2 overs. India has lost two out of five games against South Africa in the home series.

Also Read: India vs South Africa T20I Series: Rishabh Pant Named as Stand-in Captain After KL Rahul Ruled Out of Series, IND vs SA T20Is

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *