DC vs RR Match Preview- IPL 2021 Match 36

On Saturday, the Delhi Capitals (DC) will face Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the 36th match of the IPL 2021 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. Both teams have started their UAE campaigns well and will try to keep the winning streak going.

On the 15th of April at Wankhede Cricket Stadium, the two teams met for the first time this season. The Delhi Capitals scored 147 in the first innings, thanks to a half-century from Rishabh Pant. In the second innings, though, David Miller was even better, scoring 62 runs to lead the team to a 3-wicket victory.

Delhi Capitals:

This season, the Delhi Capitals have only lost two games, one of which was against the Rajasthan Royals. They’d like to avenge themselves on Saturday. They are presently in first place on the points standings, having won seven of their nine games.

Rishabh Pant and his teammates started their UAE campaign with an 8-wicket victory over Sunrisers Hyderabad. This season, Kagiso Rabada and Anrich Nortje played together for the first time, and the decision paid off. In the first innings, SRH only managed to score 134 runs, thanks to the duo’s combined 5-wicket haul. Axar Patel’s 2 for 21 in 4 overs was also outstanding.

In 17.5 overs, Delhi Capitals convincingly chased down the order. Delhi got off to a good start because to Shikhar Dhawan’s 42-run knock off 37 balls. While Shaw (11 off 8) returned early, Shreyas Iyer fought back with an unbroken 41-ball 47. As DC easily chased down the score, Rishabh Pant stayed unbeaten at 21-ball 35. The Delhi Capitals have won seven of their last nine games and are one win away from clinching a postseason berth. Their focus, however, will undoubtedly be on the number one position.

Full Squad: Shreyas Iyer, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Kagiso Rabada, Prithvi Shaw, Ravichandran Ashwin, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Lalit Yadav, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Anrich Nortje, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Lukman Hussain Meriwala, M Siddharth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Pravin Dubey, Vishnu Vinod.

Rajasthan Royals:

Rajasthan Royals would be overjoyed with their performance against Punjab Kings at Dubai International Cricket Stadium in their last match. Their batting strategy was remarkable, demonstrating that aggression has become their new best friend. RR was the first to respond to the onslaught. They have built a deadly batting combo despite the absence of Stokes and Buttler.

Evin Lewis, who is in top form, had a magnificent 21-ball 36-run knock in the previous game, while Jaiswal’s 36-ball 49 was also impressive. Liam Livingstone’s presence in the middle order makes RR a powerful batting combination. For his 17-ball 25, he looked deadly, but it was Mahipal Lomror who stood out the most. The southpaw smashed 43 runs off just 17 balls, ripping up the opposition with some monster hits.

Until Lomror arrived, the Rajasthan Royals appeared to be on track for a 200-point total. Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Shami, on the other hand, made a fantastic recovery to limit Rajasthan to 185 runs. Rajasthan’s bowling, on the other hand, was not up to par with their batting. They gave up a lot of catches and gave up a lot of runs.

Punjab got off to a strong start because to players like KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal, while Rajasthan was limited on choices. Punjab were cruising to the total till the 18th over of the innings, but RR snatched victory from the jaws of defeat thanks to two amazing last overs from Mustafizur Rahman and Kartik Tyagi. Kartik Tyagi surrendered just a single run in the remaining overs as he bowled some stunning yorkers to deny Punjab the opportunity to score runs.

Rajasthan Royals are now in fifth place with four wins from their first eight games.

Full Squad: Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahim, Chetan Sakariya, K.C. Cariappa, Kuldip Yadav, Liam Livingstone, Akash Singh, Glenn Phillips, Tabraiz Shamsi, Oshane Thomas, Evin Lewis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *