Commonwealth Games 2022: Neeraj Chopra to Mirabai Chanu, the Entire List of Indian Athletes Entering Birmingham

Commonwealth Games 2022 Neeraj Chopra to Mirabai Chanu, the Entire List of Indian Athletes Entering Birmingham

The Commonwealth Games 2022 is just a month away, starting from 28th July till 8th August. The Indian competitors are preparing for the esteemed international tournament for winning the gold this time. In CWG 2018 India bagged twenty-six golds, twenty silver, and twenty bronze medals, coming in third behind Australia and England. 

The qualifications and most selection processes have been completed with some remaining. Here are all the athletes that are nominated for the CWG 2022.


India has selected a thirty-seven-member list for athletics at the Birmingham Games, including Olympic gold medalist Neeraj Chopra, Dutee Chand, and Hima Das.

Neeraj Chopra

Avinash Sable– Men’s 300m Steeplechase

Nitender Rawat- Men’s Marathon

M Sreeshankar– Men’s Long Jump

Muhammed Anees Yahiya- Men’s Long Jump

Abdulla Aboobacker- Men’s Triple Jump

Praveen Chithravel– Men’s Triple Jump

Eldhose Paul- Men’s Triple Jump

Tajinderpal Singh Toor- Men’s Shot Put

Neeraj Chopra- Men’s Javelin Throw

DP Manu- Men’s Javelin Throw

Rohit Yadav- Men’s Javelin Throw

Sandeep Kumar- Men’s 10km Race Walk

Amit Khatri- Men’s 10km Race Walk

Amoj Jacob- Men’s 4x400m Relay

Noah Nirmal Tom- Men’s 4x400m Relay

Arokia Rajiv- Men’s 4x400m Relay

Muhammed Ajmal- Men’s 4x400m Relay

Naganathan Pandi- Men’s 4x400m Relay

Rajesh Ramesh- Men’s 4x400m Relay

Dhanalakshmi Sekar- Women’s 100m and 4x100m Relay

Jyothi Yarraji- Women’s 100m Hurdles

Aishwarya B- Women’s Long Jump and Triple Jump

Ancy Sojan- Women’s Long Jump

Manpreet Kaur- Women’s Shot Put

Navjeet Kaur Dhillon- Women’s Discus Throw

Seema Punia- Women’s Javelin Throw

Shilpa Rani- Women’s Javelin Throw

Annu Rani- Women’s Javelin Throw

Manju Bala Singh- Women’s Hammer Throw

Sarita Romit Singh- Women’s Hammer Throw

Bhawna Jat- Women’s 10km Race Walk

Priyanka Goswami- Women’s 10km Race Walk

Hima Das- Women’s 4x100m Relay

Dutee Chand- Women’s 4x100m Relay

MV Jilna- Women’s 4x100m Relay

NS Simi- Women’s 4x100m Relay

Also Read: World Athletics Championship 2022: Full List of Indian Athletes Qualified, Timing, Venue, and Schedule


The Indian Badminton team will be represented by two times Olympic medallist and Thomas Cup winning team.

Women Players List

PV Sindhu

PV Sindhu

Aakarshi Kashyap

Tressa Jolly

Gayatri Gopichand

Ashwini Ponappa

Men Players List

Lakshya Sen

Lakshya Sen

Kidambi Srikanth

Satwiksairaj Ranikireddy

Chirag Shetty

B Sumeeth Reddy

Also Read: Indonesia Open 2022: PV Sindhu, Sai Praneeth Lose the Opening Round


Previous Commonwealth Games medallist Amit Panghal and Mohammad Hussamusddin are selected for this year. Five-time Asian medallist Shiva Thapa and World Champion Nikhat Zareen will be attending the Birmingham games. 

Amit Pangnal

Amit Pangnal– Men’s 51kg

Mohammad Hussamuddin- Men’s 57kg

Shiva Thapa– Men’s 63.5kg

Rohit Tokas– Men’s 67kg

Sumit Kundu– Men’s 75kg

Ashish Chaudhary- Men’s 80kg

Sanjeet- Men’s 92kg

Sagar- Men’s 92kg

Nitu- Women’s 48kg

Nikhat Zareen– Women’s 50kg

Jasmine- Women’s 60kg

Lovlina Borgohain– Women’s 70kg

Also Read: Nikhat Zareen wins Gold at Women’s World Boxing Championship 2022 after defeating Jitpong Jutamas


Indian Cricketer

The second sports event in the CWG 2022 will be Cricket. A total of eight teams qualified for the Birmingham games to host England, Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Barbados, Sri Lanka, and India. The Indian team was qualified due to its ICC T20I ranking, where they rank on top. India’s official squad of both men and women is yet to be announced and will be announced after they finish with their tour. 

Also Read: On This Day, 39 Years Ago, Kapil Dev-Indian Cricket Team, Lift the 1983 World Cup


The Indian Women’s Hockey team and Indian Men’s Hockey team will be present at the Birmingham Games. Both the teams are selected based on their FIH rankings. Ten teams will be playing in the competitions. In 2002 the women’s team had won the gold, and the men’s team were yet to win gold.

Men’s Hockey Team Squad:

Manpreet Singh

PR Sreejesh, Krishnan Bahadur Pathak, Varun Kumar, Surender Kumar, Harmanpreet Singh(VC), Amit Rohidas, Jugraj Singh, Jarmanpreet Singh, Manpreet Singh(C), Hardik Singh, Vivek Sagar Prasad, Shamsher Singh, Akashdeep Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, Mandeep Singh, Gurjant Singh, Lalit Kumar, Upadhyay, Abhishek.

Women’s Hockey Team Squad:

Savita Punia

Savita Punia(C), Rajani Etimarpu, Deep Grace Ekka(VC), Gurjit Kaur, Nikki Pradhan, Udita, Nisha, Sushila Chanu Pukhrambam, Monika, Neha, Jyoti, Navjot Kaur, Salima Tete, Vandana Katariya, Lalremsiami, Navneet Kaur, Sharmila Devi, Sangita Kumari

Also Read: Rani Rampal to Miss Again: India Announced 18 Members Women’s Hockey Squad, CWG 2022

Commonwealth Games 2022: Neeraj Chopra to Mirabai Chanu, the Entire List of Indian Athletes Entering Birmingham

Table Tennis

Eight players make the list on the Indian Table Tennis team flying for the Commonwealth Games. The players were chosen after a week-long campaign in May.

Men Players:

Achanta Sharath Kamal

Achanta Sharath Kamal

Sathiyan Gnanasekaran

Sanil Shetty

Harmeet Desai

Women Players:

Manika Batra

Manika Batra

Diya Chitale

Sreeja Akula

Reeth Rishya

Also Read: Wimbledon 2022: India’s Yuki Bhambri, Ramkumar Ramanathan Knocked Out in 1st Round of Singles Qualifying


India will be represented by twelve-member strong weightlifting champions in the CWG 2022. 

Mirabi Chanu

Mirabai Chanu– Women’s 49kg

Bindyarani Devi- Women’s 55kg

Popy Hazarika- Women’s 59kg

Usha Kumara- Women’s 87kg

Purnima Pandey- Women’s 87kg

Sanket Mahadev- Men’s 55kg

Chanambam Rishikanta Singh- Men’s 55kg

Jeremy Lalrinnunga-Men’s 67kg

Achinta Sheuli- Men’s 73kg

Ajay Singh- Men’s 81kg

Vikas Thakur– Men’s 96kg


Ten wrestlers will represent India after qualifying for the Commonwealth Games with their powerful performances.

Pooja Gehlot

Pooja Gehlot- Women’s 50kg

Vinesh Phogat– Women’s 53kg

Anshu Malik– Women’s 62kg

Sakshi Malik– Women’s 62kg

Divya Kakran- Women’s 68kg

Pooja Sihag- Women’s 76kg

Ravi Kumar Dahiya– Men’s 57kg

Bajrang Punia- Men’s 65kg

Naveen- Men’s 74kg

Deepak Punia– Men’s 86kg

Deepak- Men’s 97kg

Mohit Grewal- Men’s 125kg

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *